1. First, a 2010 discovery, my Muse, described in my last post: Jeff Branson. His deep soul & personality have the magic to link us to such beauty+truth.  He is a primetime tv and cinema actor (see below).  Here is an interesting  Radio Interview with him: jeff-branson

One of his latest scenes in the soap opera The Young and the Restless (Daytime):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lw9VO81Sryw

2. My current favorite movie, because Jeff Branson has the lead male role: I Spit on your Grave, Unrated. The film is very graphic and violent but well edited and very well done. The trailer is attached. Jeff`s performance is exceptional.  Warning: do not watch if you do not want to see violence. http://bcove.me/gbbbj6e8

3. One of my favorite recipes: a few years ago, I did this recipe for breakfast. It was from Martha Stewart. I just found it again on her website and highly recommend it if you like bacon. 

Bacon with Citrus Glaze

Just when you thought bacon couldn’t get any better, we brushed it with a glaze of fresh orange juice and honey and baked it until it was caramelized and crisp. Serve this deluxe bacon with simple fried or scrambled eggs and buttered toast.

Ingredients

Serves 4

  • 8 slices slab bacon (1/4 inch thick) or regular bacon
  • 2 navel oranges
  • 1 tablespoon honey

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Lay bacon on a baking sheet. Juice oranges into a small saucepan, and add honey. Cook over medium heat until glaze is thick enough to coat the back of a spoon, about 8 minutes.
  2. Brush some glaze over the bacon, and bake for 10 minutes. Brush with more glaze. Continue to bake until golden, about 15 minutes more (10 minutes if using regular bacon). Brush bacon with remaining glaze, and transfer to a parchment- or paper-towel-lined plate to drain before serving.

4. One of my favorite blogs: http://www.37days.com/’. Basically, what would I be doing today if I only had 37 days to live? The blog speaks about the most important experiences and feelings of life we might go through if there was only 37 more days to live. All the postings are so loving and there are guest bloggers too. A letter to my son is the latest blog post: http://www.37days.com/2011/01/a-predeployment-letter-to-my-son.html

5. My Barbie shoes are a favorite pair of mine.  Aren’t they gorgeous?

